Skip navigation

War riding his steed, Ruin.

War riding his steed, Ruin. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If anyone really does read this blog, I apologize for not having any updates in so long.  I’ve been busy with work and college, and about enough time to play games to get to level 2 in Guild Wars 2.  That’s over a month, not a day.

I say that; I actually had a bit of a spending spree over both Steam and Amazon’s winter deals.  Picked up many games, including the Darksiders franchise.  Been playing the first Darksiders the most, and so far I’m really liking it; Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning has also been fun, although I have yet to put much into it.

It was really disheartening to hear about THQ‘s downfall, and especially Vigil shutting down.  I’m glad a lot of them have a newfound home, although I truly hope the IP is purchased at some point and kept going.  I love the setting and story, and hope more games are made in the future.

Anyway, thanks for all of your patience, and I will catch y’all after a few more months.  Or sooner.  More than likely later though.

One Comment

  1. I go crazy every time there is a steam sale. I have way too much unplayed crap in my steam library right now. I’m glad your digging Darksiders, I could never really get into it myself. I really liked the setting and characters in it but I just wasn’t digging actually playing the game.


Leave a Reply

