Skip navigation

Guild Wars 2

Guild Wars 2 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

August 28th, 2012: Guild Wars 2 is coming.  Hard to believe that Tyria will become 200+ years old in the wink of an eye.

I meant to post my first impressions of the last Beta Weekend Event, but sadly I had limited playtime due to real life obligations.  Not to worry, though, I won’t bore you with the details.  My previous post has the 1 1/2-hour video if that’s your cup of tea.

Truly, though, even though my total playtime for that weekend was very short (roughly 2 1/2, 3 hours), I enjoyed myself in Guild Wars 2.  It felt like I was coming home of sorts.  The awesome music was reminding me of good ol’ times in pre-Searing Ascalon.  It was almost like I”d never left.  …Except for being level 1 again.

I will keep my first impressions to this bare minimum since it was so short, but I was really impressed for what little time I played.  I’ll be glad when it’s released and I can get back into that world again, provided I have the time.

Leave a comment